Congratulations to ACFP’s 2017 Award Recipients

Family physicians provide patient care through every stage of their lives. The patient-family doctor relationship develops over time and is one of the most trusted in health care. Help us celebrate and congratulate the following family medicine physicians, advocates, and leaders in Alberta.

ACFP 2017 Award Recipients

ACFP Family Physician of the Year
Dr. Donald Chan, Edmonton

Recognition of Excellence
Dr. Brad Bahler, Sylvan Lake
Dr. Rupinder Toor Mangat, Calgary

Outstanding Family Practice
Moose & Squirrel Medical Clinic, Sundre
Sylvan Lake Family Health Centre, Sylvan Lake

ACFP Student Leadership – Rising Star Award
University of Calgary – Sina Marzoughi

Family Medicine Resident Leadership Award
University of Alberta – Dr. Kiran Dhillon
University of Calgary – Dr. Yan Yu

ACFP New Professional Award
Dr. Karenn Chan, Edmonton

ACFP Champion Award
Dr. Sudha Koppula, Edmonton

ACFP Long-term Service
Dr. Cathy Scrimshaw, Pincher Creek