Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Advisory Committee

The CPD Advisory Committee plays an important role in helping the ACFP pursue its vision of being a recognized and respected voice for advancing excellence in family practice in Alberta. Members of this committee serve as a resource to their colleagues and CPD Providers in Alberta—in the CFPC accreditation process, CPD development, and overall CFPC MAINPRO credit system.

CPD Advisory Committee

Dr. Sudha Koppula (Chair), Edmonton
Dr. Marc Klasa (Chair, ASA Planning Committee), Calgary
Dr. Mike Kolber (Chair, PEIP Planning Committee), Edmonton
Dr. Saeed Ahmadinejad, Edmonton
Dr. Alice Bailey, Lethbridge
Dr. Nicole Cardinal, St. Paul (term ends June 30, 2018)
Dr. Lily Chen, Leduc (term ends June 30, 2018)
Dr. Shari Fallis, Edmonton
Dr. Jazmin Marlinga, Calgary
Dr. Donna Mumert, Beaverlodge
Dr. John O’Connor, Fort McMurray/Fort McKay (term ends June 30, 2018)

If you would like to be involved with or learn more about the CPD Advisory Committee, contact