Annual Scientific Assembly (ASA) Committee

Since 1955, the ACFP has held its Annual Scientific Assembly for doctors to share their knowledge with and collaborate among their peers.  Today, the Annual Scientific Assembly (ASA) is Alberta’s premier conference for family physicians providing continuing medical education workshops and sessions, and an opportunity to network with colleagues to discuss best practices.

Dr. Marc Klasa (Chair), Calgary
Dr. Sudha Koppula (Chair, CPD Advisory Committee), Edmonton
Dr. Christine Kennedy, Fort McMurray
Dr. Doug Klein, Edmonton (term ends June 30, 2018)
Dr. Jazmin Marlinga, Calgary
Dr. Carolyn Nowry, Calgary
Dr. Rannie Tao, Calgary
Dr. Roger Thomas, Calgary (term ends June 30, 2018)
Dr. Cheryl Whitehead, Calgary (term ends June 30, 2018)
(Member-at-Large Vacancy – Rural)

If you would like to be involved with or learn more about the ASA Committee, contact